PGN 2020.04.08. 16 games. Incomplete. Please help us to complete the games.

Open. 2005.11.18-23. Swiss 9 rounds. g/90′. 65 players.
Girls. 2005.11.18-23. Swiss 9 rounds. g/90′. 31 players.

Eka Putra Wirya & co (Enerpac, Makita, SCUA) continued to treat us with plethora of chess delights. This time they came up with U20 event.

The event was the third after long break from the second one. That last event was held at Denpasar, Bali 2001 which was won by Susanto Megaranto. Now Susanto is a GM. Irwin Irnandi won the first at Bekasi 1999. Irwin was U10 World Champion in 1989.

Sandy Kurniawan, 2005 U20 National Champion, won the open section while Gerhana Ch Kartina conquered the girls section although she had strong oppositions from Yemi Jelsen and Chelsie Monica.

It was worth noting that many talented young players swarmed the event. Surya Wahyudi, Muhammad Satibi, Menako Gokok, Ridho Taufanadhie, Rizky Priambodo, Masruri Rahman, Gerhana Kartina, Yemi Jelsen, all soon became national champions in their respective age group.

Selected Games (viewer © ChessTempo)

Photo of M Kevin SuryadiWhite
M Kevin Suryadi
Flag of Indonesia
Photo of Surya WahyudiBlack
Surya Wahyudi
Flag of Indonesia

3rd Enerpac Junior Masters Star Wars
Bekasi Flag of Indonesia 2005.11.20 Round 4
1-0 D46 Semi-Slav


This post is also available in: Spanish, Indonesian

Related posts:

No comment yet.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2006-2021 IndonesiaBase